Skip to main.

Staff

Henry Scully

Henry Scully

Executive Director
hscully@fortligonier.org

Mr. Scully was named Fort Ligonier's new Executive Director as of January 2020. A former longtime board trustee, who served as the organization's Interim Executive Director since the summer of 2019, has a long history of service to the historic site and museum. Mr. Scully was the inaugural Co-chair of the Fort’s major benefit of the year, formerly The Musket Ball, now known as The Cannon Ball. Prior to joining the Fort's team, he served as the Friends of Flight 93 National Memorial Executive Director for five years. He has extensive experience in non-profit management and corporate finance. Mr. Scully has always loved Fort Ligonier and the staff's unwavering commitment to preservation, education, and the development of new and exciting events for the enrichment of the community and visitors alike. Mr. Scully's favorite activity at Fort Ligonier is to fire a canon from the historic site's acclaimed 18th century artillery collection.




Dr. Erica I. Nuckles

Dr. Erica I. Nuckles

Director of History and Collections
enuckles@fortligonier.org

Since 2014, Dr. Nuckles has served as Fort Ligonier’s Director of History and Collections. She holds a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Wyoming, a M.A. in Museum Studies from The George Washington University, and a Ph.D. from the University at Albany, SUNY.

As Fort Ligonier’s steward of history, Dr. Nuckles created the content, spearheaded the design, and oversaw the installation of the renowned museum’s stunning new exhibits and galleries. Her love of Fort Ligonier and French and Indian War history developed as a young child while she and her family spent many weekends participating as reenactors in living history events at the Fort and other historic sites. Her dream to serve as Fort Ligonier’s historian and curator has been incredibly rewarding and she is thrilled to steer Fort Ligonier’s historical path into the future.

Julie Donovan

Julie Donovan

Director of Marketing and Public Relations
jdonovan@fortligonier.org

Mary Manges

Mary Manges

Director of Education
mmanges@fortligonier.org

Matthew Gault

Matthew Gault

Assistant Director of Education
mgault@fortligonier.org

Candace Gross

Candace Gross

Executive Assistant/Museum Store Supervisor
cgross@fortligonier.org

Cindy Varner

Cindy Varner

Visitor Services Supervisor
cvarner@fortligonier.org

Eric Lebo

Eric Lebo

Maintanence Supervisor